Houston Rockets Schedule


Houston Rockets vs. Brooklyn Nets

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Cleveland Cavaliers

Toyota Center – TX | 2:30PM Houston, TXTickets


Atlanta Hawks vs. Houston Rockets

Philips Arena | 7:30PM Atlanta, GATickets


Houston Rockets vs. Memphis Grizzlies

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Detroit Pistons

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Denver Nuggets vs. Houston Rockets

Pepsi Center – Denver | 7:00PM Denver, COTickets


Portland Trail Blazers vs. Houston Rockets

Moda Center at the Rose Quarter (formerly Rose Garden) | 7:30PM Portland, ORTickets


Utah Jazz vs. Houston Rockets

EnergySolutions Arena | 7:00PM Salt Lake City, UTTickets


Los Angeles Clippers vs. Houston Rockets

Staples Center | 12:30PM Los Angeles, CATickets


Houston Rockets vs. Orlando Magic

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Denver Nuggets

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Phoenix Suns

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Indiana Pacers vs. Houston Rockets

Bankers Life Fieldhouse (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse) | 7:00PM Indianapolis, INTickets


New Orleans Pelicans vs. Houston Rockets

Smoothie King Center (Formerly New Orleans Arena) | 7:00PM New Orleans, LATickets


Houston Rockets vs. Minnesota Timberwolves

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Washington Wizards vs. Houston Rockets

Verizon Center – DC | 12:30PM Washington, DCTickets


Toronto Raptors vs. Houston Rockets

Air Canada Centre | 7:30PM Toronto, ONTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Sacramento Kings

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Dallas Mavericks vs. Houston Rockets

American Airlines Center | 7:30PM Dallas, TXTickets


Oklahoma City Thunder vs. Houston Rockets

Chesapeake Energy Arena | 12:00PM Oklahoma City, OKTickets


San Antonio Spurs vs. Houston Rockets

AT&T Center | 7:30PM San Antonio, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. San Antonio Spurs

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Houston Rockets vs. New Orleans Pelicans

Toyota Center – TX | 6:00PM Houston, TXTickets


Charlotte Hornets vs. Houston Rockets

Time Warner Cable Arena | 7:00PM Charlotte, NCTickets


Houston Rockets vs. Utah Jazz

Toyota Center – TX | 7:00PM Houston, TXTickets


NBA Western Conference Quarterfinals: Houston Rockets vs. TBD – Home Game 1 (Date: TBD – If Necessary)

Toyota Center – TX | 12:00AM Houston, TXTickets

The NBA team Houston Rockets are based out of Houston, Texas and play in the Western Conference’s Southwest Division as part of the National Basketball Association. The Rockets were formed in 1967. They played for four years in San Diego, CA before moving to Houston.

During the debut season of the Rockets, the team only won 15 games. However in 1969, after they drafted Elvin Hayes as the first overall pick out of NBA’s 1969 draft, they made it into the playoffs for the first time. After trading Hayes, they acquired Moses Malone as his replacement. While with the Rockets, Malone won two MVP awards. In Malone’s first year in Houston, he helped lead the Rockets into the conference finals. In 1981, Houston made it into the NBA Finals. However the Boston Celtics defeated them In six games.

The Rockets in 1984 drafted Hakeem Olajuwon, a future Hall of Fame player. In Olajuwon’s second year, he led the Rockets into the 1986 finals. Once again, they lost to the Boston Celtics. Over the following seven seasons, Houston lost five times during the playoffs first round. In 1994, they won their first NBA championship, led by Olajuwon. In 1995, Houston repeated as champions. The Rockets have not advanced into the Finals since. From 1999 to 2003, Houston did not make the playoffs until drafting Yao Ming. They didn’t advance into the playoffs second round again until 2009.