Boston Celtics Schedule


Boston Celtics vs. Sacramento Kings

TD Garden | 1:00PM Boston, MATickets


Milwaukee Bucks vs. Boston Celtics

BMO Harris Bradley Center | 7:00PM Milwaukee, WITickets


Boston Celtics vs. Los Angeles Clippers

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Utah Jazz vs. Boston Celtics

Vivint Smart Home Arena | 8:30PM Salt Lake City, UTTickets


Denver Nuggets vs. Boston Celtics

Pepsi Center – Denver | 3:00PM Denver, COTickets


Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Boston Celtics

Target Center | 7:00PM Minneapolis, MNTickets


Boston Celtics vs. Milwaukee Bucks

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat

TD Garden | 3:00PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Utah Jazz

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Portland Trail Blazers

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. New York Knicks

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Cleveland Cavaliers vs. Boston Celtics

Quicken Loans Arena | 7:00PM Cleveland, OHTickets


Boston Celtics vs. Memphis Grizzlies

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Houston Rockets

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Indiana Pacers vs. Boston Celtics

Bankers Life Fieldhouse | 7:00PM Indianapolis, INTickets


Boston Celtics vs. Oklahoma City Thunder

TD Garden | 7:00PM Boston, MATickets


Toronto Raptors vs. Boston Celtics

Air Canada Centre | 7:30PM Toronto, ONTickets


Philadelphia 76ers vs. Boston Celtics

Wells Fargo Center – PA | 6:00PM Philadelphia, PATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Orlando Magic

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Toronto Raptors

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Phoenix Suns vs. Boston Celtics

Talking Stick Resort Arena | 7:00PM Phoenix, AZTickets


Los Angeles Clippers vs. Boston Celtics

Staples Center | 7:30PM Los Angeles, CATickets


Portland Trail Blazers vs. Boston Celtics

Moda Center at the Rose Quarter | 7:00PM Portland, ORTickets


Golden State Warriors vs. Boston Celtics

Oracle Arena | 7:30PM Oakland, CATickets


Los Angeles Lakers vs. Boston Celtics

Staples Center | 6:30PM Los Angeles, CATickets


Boston Celtics vs. New Orleans Pelicans

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Milwaukee Bucks

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Atlanta Hawks vs. Boston Celtics

Philips Arena | 7:30PM Atlanta, GATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Charlotte Hornets

TD Garden | 7:30PM Boston, MATickets


Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat

TD Garden | 8:00PM Boston, MATickets

The NBA team Boston Celtics are based out of Boston, Massachusetts and play in the Eastern Conference of the Atlantic Division of the National Basketball Association. The team was founded in 1946. Their current owner is Boston Basketball Partners LLC. The home games of the Celtics are played at TD Garden, which is also the home of NHL’s Boston Bruins and NLL’s Boston Blazers. The 17 NBA Championships won by the Celtics is more than any other NBA franchise. The Los Angeles Lakers, their rival from the Western Conference, has won 16 titles. The Celtics from 1957-1969 dominated the NBA. In 13 years, Boston won 11 championships and from 1959-1966 won eight consecutive titles, which is the longest championship consecutive streak for any professional sports team in North America.

During the latter part of the 1950s and middle 1980s, Boston dominated the NBA. They were helped by several Hall of Famers including Larry Bird, John Havlicek, Bob Cousy and Bill Russell along with Red Auerbach, their legendary coach. They combined for a record of 795-397 which led the Celtics to winning 16 Championships. The Celtics during that span competed against the Lakers in the Finals 12 times during the middle 1950s and 1980s. The Celtics won nine times and the Lakers won three times.

Before the “Big 3″ retired (Kevin McHale, Robert Parish and Larry Bird) and thanks to Auerbach’s creative maneuvering, Boston was able to draft Len Bias as second overall pick. However the day after Bias was drafted, he died and the Celtics fell into decline. The team later suffered another tragedy. Reggie Lewis, a star player for the Celtics, died while still in his prime, from a heart attack.

In 2007-2008, the Celtics returned to prominence when Ray Allen and Kevin Garnett joined Paul Pierce. Boston’s new “Big Three” helped to lead the Celtics to their 17th championship. Four different Celtic players (Larry Bird, Dave Cowens, Bill Russell and Bob Cousy) have won the NBA’s Most Valuable Player Award and hold the NBA record with 10 MVP awards total.